Little Boots Announces New Single 'Headphones' Released 3rd June 2012

Little Boots Announces New Single 'Headphones' Released 3rd June 2012

Little Boots Announces New Single 'Headphones' Released 3rd June 2012

Hot on the heels of her special Record Store Day release 'Every Night I Say a Prayer' on legendary Chicago house label Trax and online as a free download, Little Boots unveils her explosive new single 'Headphones'. Having worked with Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford on the 6-minute disco odyssey 'Shake' late last year and long-time admirer Hercules and Love Affair's Andy Butler on the icy piano-house classic 'Every Night', NYC's highly-ranked electronic-pop king-pins The Knocks lend their uber-fun, hook-driven manifesto to 'Headphones'. The results are an insanely infectious sample-laden nu-disco anthem with slinky melodic verses building into an enormous chanting monster of a chorus, which is quite simply one of those perfect pop moments. As the 'la-la-la' refrains echo into our brains and guide our limbs, 'Headphones' is catapulted into the dance-pop stratosphere, and will undoubtedly be filling the airwaves and dancefloors all summer and beyond.

True to form, Little Boots has once again enlisted an all-star cast to re-envisage 'Headphones', including the likes of God-like house and garage producer Todd Edwards with an enormous club refix, French dance royalty Dimitri from Paris, The Knocks themselves and pop-chanteuse Ronika who morphs the glittery original into a darker beast, complete with surreal, pitched-down vocals.

After a recent headline performance at XOYO showcasing the exhilarating new live experience (complete with live voguers mounting the stage from the crowd) and two support dates with Scissor Sisters, Little Boots is back on sensational pop form. She'll be appearing at select festivals across the globe this summer before releasing her highly anticipated sophomore long-player in the autumn, of which 'Headphones' is another tantalizing taste.


1. Headphones

2. Headphones - Todd Edwards (vocal remix)

3. Headphones - Todd Edwards (dub remix)

4. Headphones - Dimitri From Paris remix

5. Headphones - Ronika remix



1 - Pasagà 1/4 ero, Mexico City (DJ set)

2 - Foro Vallarta, Guadalajara, Mexico (DJ set)

8 - Electric Daisy Carnival, Las Vegas


1- Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic (DJ set)

5 - National Palace of Culture, Sofia, Bulgaria (DJ set)

13 - Melt Festival, Germany

15 - Benicassim, Spain

21 - Afisha Picnic Festival, Moscow


12 - Free Form Festival, Poland


Tags: Little Boots


More Little Boots

The 10th Annual Decibel Festival Has Now Landed In Seattle

Seattle's Decibel Festival 2013 kicks off today (September 25th) and will span through until Sunday (September 29th) featuring a wide variety of live and visual...

Little Boots - Earthquake Video

Earthquake video from Little Boots Little Boots releases Earthquake through 679/Atlantic on November 16th 2009. This is the third single from her debut solo album...

Little Boots - Remedy Video

Remedy video from Little BootsSince the release of Little Boots debut single 'New In Town' last month Victoria Hesketh has continued to be a name...


Little Boots - Hands

Review of Little Boots Album Hands released through 679/Atlantic.Unless you've been on a desert island somewhere since 2008, you'll already know about Little Boots. She's...

Little Boots - New In Town

Review of Little Boots' single New In Town. Victoria 'Little Boots' Hesketh has been riding the hype wave for so long now that it feels...

Little Boots - New In Town Video

New In Town video from Little BootsVictoria Hesketh AKA Little Boots releases a new single 'New In Town; on 25th May 09 through 679/Atlantic Records,...

Little Boots - Meddle

Review of Little Boots single Meddle.Little Boots is Victoria Hesketh from Blackpool, until recently, she was the lead singer for the band Dead Disco, not...



Little Boots Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Little Boots

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All