Kate Nash Spring 2013 Tour Dates - Amended

15 Jan 2013
Kate Nash Spring 2013 Tour Dates - Amended

Kate Nash Spring 2013 Tour Dates - Amended

This April Kate Nash will embark on an extensive UK tour, taking in 26 dates in under a month. The tour will start in Cambridge on Thursday 4th April and will finish at London's renowned 100 Club on May 1st. The tour will also visit Nottingham, Sheffield, Liverpool, Leeds, Newcastle and Manchester along the way. 

The tour will see Kate perform tracks from her forthcoming album 'Girl Talk', out on March 4th, including brand new single '3 AM', out on February 18th. Kate's third album showcases a new trademark sound created from working in LA and writing with the bass guitar for the first time. 

On February 13th Kate will play the Sebright Arms as part of the NME Awards Shows, preceded by a warm up gig in Reading on February 12th. Kate will be performing with her all female band who she describes working with as "incredibly liberating as well as being brilliant fun." 

Kate Nash, along with her 'Girl Talk' tour, is partnering with the 'Because I am a Girl' campaign, Plan International's global initiative focused on improving the lives of  4  million girls and their families by 2016. Girls in developing countries face overwhelming odds from the moment they are born - they are more likely to be malnourished, forced into early marriage, subjected to violence, trafficked, or sold. Because I am a Girl, along with Kate Nash, is looking to change that. 

Please visit becauseiamagirl.us to learn how you can buck up for girls. 

Live Dates: 

Tues 12th February - Reading, Sub 89 

Wed 13th - London, Sebright Arms - NME Awards Show 

Friday 5th April - Norwich, Arts Centre 

Saturday 6th April - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms 

Monday 8th April - Sheffield, Leadmill 

Tuesday 9th April - Preston, 53 Degrees 

Wednesday 10th April - Newcastle, Warehouse Hoult's Yard 

Friday 12th April - Aberdeen, Lemon Tree 

Saturday 13th April - Inverness, Ironworks 

Sunday 14th April - Glasgow, Oran Mor 

Tuesday 16th April - Middlesborough, Empire 

Wednesday 17th April - York, Fibbers 

Thursday 18th April - Hull, Fruit 

Saturday 20th April - Manchester, Gorilla 

Sunday 21st April - Liverpool, Masque Theatre 

Monday 22nd April - Leeds, Cockpit 

Wednesday 24th April - Stoke, Sugamill 

Thursday 25th April - Bristol, Fleece 

Friday 26th April - Narberth, Queens Hall 

Saturday 27th April - Gloucester - Guildhall 

Monday 29th April - Plymouth, White Rabbit 

Tuesday 30th April - Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms 

Wednesday 1st May - London, 100 Club




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.myignorantyouth.com

Tags: Kate Nash

Advertisement

More Kate Nash

Powder Room Movie Review

While women in the audience may find resonance in the comical prickliness, this film remains more of a stage play than an actual movie. Indeed,...

Hilarity And Life Lessons In The Ladies' Room Are The Main Themes Of 'Powder Room' [Trailer]

Powder Room is a neon-lit, booze-soaked revelation into what goes on in the lives of women when no one is looking in a story set,...

Powder Room Trailer

Sam is living an entirely uninteresting life full of hardships and love life troubles. However, during one night out to what she reckons is a...

Beer Pop-Stars Hanson To Play 24-Hour 'Live Music Day Festival'

Hanson - the 90s pop group who recently released their own brand of beer - are among the acts confirmed the Live Music Day Festival...

Advertisement

50 Acts Announced For Live Music Day Festival

MTV, CMT and VH1 – some of the biggest musical abbreviations in the world there folks – are coming together for their 24-hour Live Music...

Kate Nash Rocks New Gothabilly Look For London Fashion Week

The Kate Nash of old is long gone. The singer once known for wearing cutesy dresses and cardigans appears to have shed that vintage look...

Kate Nash - Death Proof EP Review

Brit winning, Artists Coalition founding, Harrow educated, obsessive compulsive, former cockney sparra wannabe and occasional actress of potty mouthed propensity, Kate Nash is all set...

Kate Nash - Pumpkin Soup Video

Kate Nash Pumpkin Soup Video Kate Nash releases Pumpkin Soup on December 17th 2007, taken from her number one album 'Made Of Bricks'. Kate Nash's...

Advertisement

Comments

Kate Nash Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Kate Nash

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All