Indiana Streams 'Heart On Fire' (Grum Remix) [Listen]

Indiana Streams 'Heart On Fire' (Grum Remix) [Listen]

A scintillating preview was recently unveiled with new single 'Heart On Fire', a song of dazzling Scandinavian-nodding futuristic pop and breathless hooks, first played as Zane Lowe's 'Hottest Record'.

Now comes a remix of the track from Leeds disco-house producer and DJ Grum who delivers a propulsive nigh 7 minute acid-haunted techno rework, complete with lush breakdowns that emerge into a strobing dance-floor crescendo.

'Heart On Fire' will be released ahead of the album on August 24th, accompanied by a remix package featuring cuts of the track from Bobby Tank,Grum and IYES, as well as a BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge performance of Gorgon City's 'Ready For Your Love'.

Indiana's debut full length follows the Nottingham siren's breakthrough single 'Solo Dancing' which has seen her enter the top 20 single charts,accumulate well over a million plays online and going on the BBC Radio 1 playlist, cementing her position as one of the UK's most hotly tipped and exciting new voices.

The 13 tracks on No Romeo explore a captivating spectrum of styles and moods, remaining distinctly individualistic and true to Indiana's idiosyncratic vision throughout. They reassert her as a gifted and intelligent storyteller, with songs of engrossing narrative vividly brought to life by the powerful emotional palette of her voice.

Sparkling Scandinavian dance pop ('Heart On Fire', 'Solo Dancing') spellbinding future-addled lullabies ('Shadow Flash', 'New Heart'), visceral, crashing crescendos ('Never Born', 'Mess Around'), slinky future r&b ('Bound', 'Jack') and majestically arching ballads ('Blind As I Am', 'Only The Lonely') coalesce seamlessly in Indian's imaginative and exotic world to form one of this years most compelling and addictive alternative pop propositions.

Indiana will be playing a host of festival and headline performances this summer, with UK tour details to follow.

No Romeo tracklist:
1. Never Born
2. Solo Dancing
3. Play Dead
4. Heart On Fire
5. Blind As I Am
6. Jack
7. New Heart
8. Bound
9. No Romeo
10. Calibrated Love
11. Shadow Flash
12. Only The Lonely
13. Mess Around
Live Dates:
July 5 - Wireless Birmingham
July 6 - Wireless London
August 2-4  - Camp Bestival, Dorset
August 9 - Beacons, Skipton
August 1st - Leopallooza Festival - Cornwall
August 23rd - Reading Festival
August 24th - Leeds Festival