Hanson Announce Brand New Album 'Anthem' To Be Released July 1st 2013

10 Jun 2013
Hanson Announce Brand New Album 'Anthem' To Be Released July 1st 2013

Hanson Announce Brand New Album 'Anthem' To Be Released July 1st 2013

Pop-Rock trio Hanson, are back with their brand new album 'Anthem', which is set to be released on July 1st in the UK and Europe, along with the album's lead single 'Get The Girl Back'. The announcement coincides with plans for the UK and European leg of the Anthem World Tour, which is set for this December. The tour will bring the band to the UK, France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands and Switzerland. Tickets will go on sale this Saturday, June 15th. 

The infectious new single 'Get The Girl Back', showcases the band's signature soulful pop-rock sound, and features guest appearances from members of fellow pop-soul connoisseurs Fitz and The Tantrums. The accompanying music video stars Kat Dennings (Two Broke Girls) and Nikki Reed (Twilight/Thirteen) and will be available for purchase exclusively as part of the Get The Girl Back single July 1st. 

Anthem was produced and written by the band, and mixed by the legendary Tom Lord-Alge. Its guitar-driven sound pulls from some of the band's harder hitting rock and R&B influences - from James Brown, to early Michael Jackson, and AC/DC. 

Speaking of the new album, Taylor said: "We have always been in awe of the ability music has to engage people, whether it's a song that makes you want to dance, or a song that inspires you to take action for a cause. We want this record to be the anthem for all of those moments.

The release of Anthem in the UK and Europe comes amidst a busy year for the band, with releases in North and South America garnering critical acclaim for the epic new album. Anthem is the fourth to be released on the band's own independent 3CG Records, which they founded a decade ago. 

2013 marks the 21st anniversary of Hanson. The band celebrated the anniversary with the launch of their own craft beer Mmmhops, which made its debut at the after party for the Hollywood premiere of summer hit The Hangover III. Availability in UK and Europe is not yet confirmed. 

Hanson have been nominated for multiple Grammys, released five prior studio albums which spawned a string of hit singles, and sold over 16 million albums worldwide.

Tour Dates: 

3 Dec Glasgow UK ABC 
5 Dec Manchester UK Ritz 
6 Dec Cardiff UK Solus 
7 Dec Birmingham UK HMV Institute 
8 Dec London UK Indigo O2 
10 Dec Tilburg NETHERLANDS 013 
11 Dec Cologne GERMANY Luxor 
13 Dec Paris FRANCE Trabendo 
14 Dec Solothurn SWITZERLAND Kofmehl 
16 Dec Rome ITALY Palatlantico 
17 Dec Milan ITALY Magazzini generali 

'Anthem' Track Listing:

1. Fired Up 
2. I've Got Soul 
3. You Can't Stop Us 
4. Get The Girl Back 
5. Juliet 
6. Already Home 
7. For Your Love 
8. Lost Without You 
9. Cut Right Through Me 
10. Scream and Be Free 
11. Tragic Symphony 
12. Tonight 
13. Save Me From Myself 



Tags: Hanson


More Hanson

Beer Pop-Stars Hanson To Play 24-Hour 'Live Music Day Festival'

Hanson - the 90s pop group who recently released their own brand of beer - are among the acts confirmed the Live Music Day Festival...

Nineties Boyband Sensation Hanson Unveil 'Mmmhops' Beer

Hanson are set to unveil their own brand of beer called 'Mmmhops' inspired by their 1997 debut hit single 'MMMBop'.The Oklahoma brothers, who are 31-year-old...


Hanson Get Show Of Support At Shout It Out Autograph Session

They may not be enjoying the type of success they endured in the mid/late-nineties but sibling group Hanson showed that they can still draw a...

Hanson - Shout It Out

From its' very opening track, 'Waiting For This', Shout It Out sounds distinctively Hanson which places the listener on the borderline in a decision between...



Hanson Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Hanson

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All