Gun Announce New Album 'Frantic' Out  23rd March 2015

Gun Announce New Album 'Frantic' Out 23rd March 2015

Glasgow band Gun are back! The band is set to release their latest album 'Frantic' through Caroline on March 23rd 2015.

Opener 'Let It Shine' radiates with gospel feel-good rock n roll while 'Beautiful Smile' roars with hard rock urgency. Lead single 'Labour Of Life' is a fast paced pop anthem which shows the band's ability to cross over with stunning pop sensibilities. Title track 'Frantic' is a slower number filled with full string section which compliment Dante Gizzi's haunting vocals. 'Frantic' is filled with no fillers, power, energy, and is refined and rough at the same time.

Gun´s singer Dante Gizzi has expressed all his enthusiasm about the new album:
"We've had such an amazing time recording this album and had the privilege of recording it in some of the most prestigious studios across Europe, such as Sarm in London, ICP studios in Brussels and also on home turf at the fabulous Gorbals Sound in Glasgow . We believe that this album has captured the Gun style in every way and we hope the fans will love it as much as we've loved recording it!"

The album channels all the different styles of their previous records to create a brand new sound and direction for the band. The album was produced by Simon Bloor and mixed by Tim Weidner (Trevor Horn's music team)

Tracklisting: 'Frantic'
1. Let It Shine
2. Labour Of Life
3. Beautiful Smile
4. One Wrong Turn
5. Our Time
6. Frantic
7. Hold Your Head Up
8. Big City
9. Seraphina
10. Never Knew What I Had

Tracklisting: 'Live At King Tuts Bonus Disc'
1. Don't Say It's Over
2. Better Days
3. Real World
4. Higher Ground
5. Taking On The World
6. Labour of Life
7. Inside Out
8. Word Up
9. Steal Your Fire
10. Shame On You

See GUN in March 2015:
23rd March - Newcastle O2 Academy 2
24th March - London Underworld
25th March - Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
26th March - Nottingham Rock City
27th March - Manchester Academy 3
28th March - Glasgow Barrowlands