Fists Announce Debut Album 'Phantasm' Released 8th July 2013

Fists Announce Debut Album 'Phantasm' Released 8th July 2013

PHANTASM was recorded with producer Rory Brattwell (Palma Violets, The Vaccines, Yuck, Male Bonding, Veronica Falls, Peace) at Lightship95, the huge floating studio moored near the Thames barrier.

PHANTASM displays Fists' kaleidoscopic DIY sound in all its glory - from the insistent skiffle punk of opener 'GO' to the lilting country-tinged pop of 'SOLVENT' and the tender 'TRY'; from the muscular, slightly unhinged groove of 'FLANEUR' and the burst of electricity that is 'STRAW DOG' to the hypnotic, haunting mantra of 'YR GLOVE'.

Fists' unique DIY sound is informed by The Breeders, Yo La Tengo, The Monks, Thee Oh Sees, Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers, Daniel Johnston and much more. In 2012 Fists were invited by Obits (Sub Pop) to join them on their sold out East Coast US tour.

Previous Fists singles - Cockatoo/Skit, the Olympic Hits EP and Ascending/Stag - have all received support and airplay from BBC 6 Music, Radio 1, Radio 2 and XFM.

PHANTASM is released on limited edition 500 only heavyweight vinyl and digital download through Gringo Records and Hello Thor Records on Monday 8th July 2013.

Fists is Angi Fletcher (guitar/vocals), James Finlay (guitar/vocals), Peter Conway (guitar/vocals), Dave Biggs (bass) and Theresa Wrigley (drums)