Exit Calm Release New Album 'The Future Isn't What It Used To Be' Out 23rd September 2013

21 Jun 2013
Exit Calm Release New Album 'The Future Isn't What It Used To Be' Out 23rd September 2013

Exit Calm Release New Album 'The Future Isn't What It Used To Be' Out 23rd September 2013

Following on from the blown out psychedelic infused 'Rapture' released earlier this year, Exit Calm return on 23rdSeptember with 'The Future Isn't What It Used To Be' out on Club AC30. The Barnsley based quartet return bringing with them an evolution of their sound that reaffirms their position at the forefront of British guitar bands.
Immersing the listener straight into the tripped out mesmerising world of Exit Calm, 'Rapture' opens the proceedings with pulsating bass and blissed-out drums that set the tone for the rest of the album.
From the cavalcade of musicianship throughout and on the breakbeat-tinged fury of 'Albion' to the Bunnymen guitars and groove of 'Fiction' the songs illustrate their passion for emotive song writing that invokes the spirit of their influences.
'The Promise' arrives with a swirl of 60s meets shoegaze that sits immaculately alongside stadium rock amidst post-rock and psychedelic tendencies. The cacophonous guitar and bass lines are set perfectly against the pounding percussion of 'When They Rise', 'Rapture' and 'Holy War'.
Producing music with heart, style and integrity mixed with the euphoria and hedonism. The talent of Rob Marshall's haunting guitar work and the fluid rhythm section weaves between the raw but compelling vocals of Nicky Smith that have made them a firm favourite on the live circuit.
Exit Calm have supported the likes of Modest Mouse, Echo & The Bunnymen, The Boxer Rebellion and Soulsavers and taken to the stage at V Festival and Tokyo's Liquid Rooms to name a few.
New single 'When They Rise' will be released on 26th August. Todd Eckert, the producer of acclaimed Joy Division biopic 'Control', directed the video. Exit Calm will be touring the UK throughout September.
Exit Calm is Nicky Smith (vocals), Rob Marshall (Guitars), Simon Lindley (Bass) and Scott Pemberton (Drums).
Live Dates
17th August 2013 - V Festival - Stafford
18th August 2013 - V Festival  - Chelmsford
Track Listing
1.  Rapture
2.  Albion
3.  Fiction
4.  When They Rise
5.  Higher Bound
6.  Holy War
7.  The Promise
8.  Glass Houses
9.  Open Your Sky



Tags: Exit Calm


More Exit Calm

Exit Calm - The Rapture Single Review

You would be forgiven in thinking that Exit Calm had split up since everything has gone quiet since the release of their truly intense and...

Exit Calm - Don't Look Down

If there was ever a band who just kept on working and playing the music they believe in, it would undoubtedly have to be Exit...

Exit Calm, Live Review

Live review of Exit Calm with support from Model Morning at The Venue, Derby, September 24th 2008. It's never easy going on first, and for...



Exit Calm Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Exit Calm

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All