Dma's Release Stream Of  New Track 'Laced' Plus UK 2014 Tour Dates [Listen]


Dma's Release Stream Of New Track 'Laced' Plus UK 2014 Tour Dates [Listen]

DMA's kick off their first UK tour with the Courteeners on November 3rd, before a Club NME show at Koko on 14th November. A frenzy of impulsive indie pop, a rattling rhythm section and chiming guitars, held together in its shambling brilliance by a juggernaut of a melody, Laced makes up their double A side single So We Know / Laced released 17th November on Partisan Records.
 
If Laced is headlong into its schooners on a Friday night, then So We Know is the crack-of-dawn swagger of the hazy morning-after-the-night-before. DMA's write 'proper's songs, all cracked vocals and burnished melodies, delivered with the honesty of the fallen and skewered by their own fallibility.
 
Tommy, Mason and Johnny, are three friends from Newtown, on the fringes of south Sydney. Since releasing their debut single Delete in February, they've been selling tickets by the bucket load Down Under, performed to a packed GW McLennan Tent at Splendour in the Grass and been championed in the UK by the NME. Empowered by the carpe diem spirit of rock'n'roll, DMA's are Australia's unlikely lads.
 
Partisan Records will release debut AA side single So We Know / Laced in the UK on 17th November. The single is released in the US on Mermaid Avenue/Mom & Pop Records and in Australia on I OH YOU.
 
CMJ Showcases:
Sat 18th Oct - Aussie BBQ @ The Echo, LA
Thu 23rd Oct:  Fader Party @ Converse Rubber Tracks.
Fri 24th Oct: Mercury Lounge (Official CMJ showcase)
Sat 25th Oct: Bowery Presents @ Pianos
Sat 25th Oct:  Aussie BBQ @ Delancey
 
UK Tour Dates:
Monday 3rd November - Blackburn King Georges Hall with Courteeners
Tuesday 4th November - Oxford o2 Academy with Courteeners
Thursday 6th November - Newcastle o2 Academy with Courteeners
Friday 7th November - London o2 Brixton Academy with Courteeners
Sunday 9th November - Hull University with Courteeners
Monday 10th November - Nottingham Rock City with Courteeners
Tuesday 11th November - Leeds o2 Academy 1 with Courteeners
Friday 14th Nov - London Koko / Club NME




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.facebook.com/DMAsDMAs
Contactmusic