Coca-cola Launch A New Unsigned Artist Initiative

Coca-cola Launch A New Unsigned Artist Initiative

Coca-Cola and music licensing agency Music Dealers have launched a game changing new distribution platform for emerging global artists, '52 Songs of Happiness'. 52 emerging artists will be given the unparalleled platform of Coca-Cola's digital network to reach potential new fans around the globe.

Music Dealers have invited over 20,000 unsigned artists to submit tracks, 52 selected tracks are showcased on Coca-Cola's global and digital channels reaching a combined audience of over 70 million* worldwide. 

'52 Songs of Happiness' is a part of the Coca-Cola and Spotify 'Placelists', a unique way to discover new music by creating and sharing playlists tagged to locations.

Simon Katz from Youngblood Hawke, supporting the campaign after having the track 'We Come Running' appear on the Placelists app advert, comment, "This initiative gives emerging acts an incredible way to reach huge numbers of fans. Acts are always looking for new ways to get their music heard, outside of the traditional channels. This works for everybody".

The scale and reach of global brand networks have the capability to break artists in a much shorter time than can be achieved in a traditional label model. '52 Songs of Happiness' will roll out a track every week for a year, a much more prolific release rate that a label.

CEO and Founder of Music Dealers Eric Sheinkop comments: "We are really challenging existing industry models with '52 Songs of Happiness'. Music Dealers have generated over $10m for unsigned artists in the last 3 years: brand partnerships and the use of brand networks have become a valid and powerful way to break new bands".

*Total of Coca-Cola's Twitter, Facebook and owned media reach. Does not include additional exposure through Coca-Cola local markets