Bowerbirds Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

Bowerbirds Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

Bowerbirds Announce Spring 2012 Tour Dates

After sharing album tracks, 'Tuck the Darkness In' and 'In the Yard' in recent weeks, Bowerbirds are giving a further look into what their forthcoming new album 'The Clearing' (Dead Oceans, 5th March) is all about with an excellent, six-minute mini documentary about the making of the album.

Produced by Creato Destructo, this video shows Bowerbirds in their natural element, talking about their life, the home they are building, their music and more. Watch it on Dead Oceans' from the link below

Throughout 'The Clearing', Bowerbirds' Beth Tacular and Phil Moore share the best and most important moments of their life in the woods of North Carolina.

'The Clearing' is a bigger record than Bowerbirds' previous two releases, with bolder sounds, a broader scope, and more complicated songs. Never ceding to increased production demands, the guitars and strings, codas and bridges simply make their thoughts more urgent, more vital and more necessary, but not one bit less permanent.

BOWERBIRDS' TOUR DATES

Sat. March 17 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle

Sun. March 18 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle w/ Mandolin Orange

Mon. March 19 - Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern w/ Dry the River

Wed. March 21 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dry the River

Thu. March 22 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's w/ Dry the River

Fri. March 23 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Dry the River

Sat. March 24 - Boston, MA @ Paradise w/ Dry the River

Mon. March 26 - Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa w/ Dry the River

Tue. March 27 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison w/ Dry the River

Thu. March 29 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall w/ Dry the River

Fri. March 30 - Iowa City, IA @ The Mill (Mission Creek Festival) w/ Sharon Van Etten

Sat. March 31 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Centre w/ Dry the River

Tue. April 3 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile w/ Dry the River

Wed. April 4 -- Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge w/ Dry the River

Fri. April 6 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent w/ Dry the River

Sat. April 7 - Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour w/ Dry the River

Sun. April 8 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Dry the River

Wed. April 11 - Austin, TX @ The Parish w/ Dry the River

Thu. April 12 - Dallas, TX @ The Loft w/ Dry the River

Sat. April 14 - Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree w/ Mandolin Orange

Sun. April 15 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Mandolin Orange

Fri. April 20 - Rotterdam, NL @ Motel Mozaique Festival

Sun. April 22 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega

Mon. April 23 - Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Slussen

Tue. April 24 - Goteborg, SE @Pusterviksbaren

Wed. April 25 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich

Thu. April 26 - Berlin, DE @ Lido

Fri. April 27 - Munich, DE @ Feierwerk

Sat. April 28 - Zurich, CH @ El Lokal

Mon. April 30 - Paris, FR @ Café De La Danse

Tue. May 1 Antwerp, BE @ Trix

Thu. May 3 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Fri. May 4 - Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute

Sat. May 5 - Brighton, UK @ The Haunt

Mon. May 7 - London, UK @ Cargo

Tue. May 8 - Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique

Wed. May 9 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso


MORE INFORMATION:

http://vimeo.com/36499958

Tags: Bowerbirds


Editors Recommendations

Game Of Thrones Recap: "The Lion And The Rose" AKA The Purple Wedding

It’s been two days since Game of Thrones, so anyone not caught up should be responsible...

Game Of Thrones Recap:

Robin Roberts Offers Explanation For Secrecy Surrounding Female Partner

Robin Roberts only revealed that she was in a long-term relationship with a female...

Robin Roberts Offers Explanation For Secrecy Surrounding Female Partner

Brad Pitt And Director David Michod Adapting Stanley McChrystal's Story Into "The Operators" Film

Brad Pitt is keeping on with the theme of military films and, with the help of Animal Kingdom...

Brad Pitt And Director David Michod Adapting Stanley McChrystal's Story Into

Flavor Flav Pleads Guilty To Las Vegas Battery Case

The Public Enemy rapper wanted to take a plea deal to reduce the sentence over a charge...

Flavor Flav Pleads Guilty To Las Vegas Battery Case

Pharrell Williams Begins To Shed 'Happy' Tears During Oprah Winfrey Interview

Pharrell Williams is very emotional about the effect his music can have on people...

Pharrell Williams Begins To Shed 'Happy' Tears During Oprah Winfrey Interview

The Olivier Awards: Who Was Best Dressed On The Red Carpet?

The stars of stage were out last night for the Olivier Awards, honouring Britain’s top theatre talent...

The Olivier Awards: Who Was Best Dressed On The Red Carpet?

Childish Gambino Blasts Record Label On Twitter: "Someone Buy Me Out Of This Contract"

Childish Gambino, a.k.a Donald McKinley Glover, has received a fair amount of success...

Childish Gambino Blasts Record Label On Twitter:

'Joe': The Redemption Of Nicolas Cage

Nicolas Cage is, without a doubt, one of the world’s greatest actors. There’s not many...

'Joe': The Redemption Of Nicolas Cage

Is FX's 'Fargo' TV Series The Next BIG Thing?

The TV series adaptation of the Coen brothers Oscar-winning movie Fargo has received...

Is FX's 'Fargo' TV Series The Next BIG Thing?


More recommendations

Comments

Bowerbirds Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Bowerbirds

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All