Autoheart Announce New Album Plus Free Download Of Album Opener 'Jealousy'

Autoheart Announce New Album Plus Free Download Of Album Opener 'Jealousy'

After scoring critical acclaim with their debut album 'Punch', released July 2013, and videos collection 'Punched', East-London band Autoheart release 'DEMOS' - a collection of home recordings and rarities.

The album - available digitally from Bandcamp on Friday 30 May - features the first recorded version of their indie hit 'The Sailor Song', which has now scored 200,000 views on YouTube, plus live favourites Santa Fe and January, as well as seven previously unreleased tracks.

Free download of album opener 'Jealousy' is available to all those who pre-order the album via Bandcamp.

Singer Jody Gadsden says: "We wrote a ton of music before deciding on the final tracklisting for 'Punch' - but lots of the songs that didn't make it maybe would or should have. We've picked out the ones we love the most and maybe you can decide.

Some of songs that did end up on the album sounded very different from when we first sketched them out. As our fans know, we're all musical exhibitionists and it feels good to get them all out in the open."

Autoheart are headlining their first London live show of the summer at the Sebright Arms on 7 June 2014, where they'll showcase songs off DEMOS alongside tunes from their debut album 'Punch' and exciting new material from their forthcoming second album.

The full tracklisting for DEMOS is:
1. Jealousy
2. Santa Fe (demo)
3. The Sailor Song (demo)
4. Life Is Confusing
5. Gold
6. January (demo)
7. The Confession
8. Shoot An Arrow
9. Edit
10. A Little Longer