Amber Announce Free Download 'Little Ghost' [Listen]

Amber Announce Free Download 'Little Ghost' [Listen]

Amber are five young chaps, originally from Buckinghamshire, but all go to Nottingham University.The oldest members of the band are just twenty years old and they formed towards the end of 2012. The first thing they put online was a cover of Imogen Heap's Hide & Seek, which gave their burgeoning fan-base a glimpse of what to expect, with their four-part-harmonies and expansive sound.

Releasing this debut 4-track EP really showcases what the band are about and gives a nod to a very exciting future ahead. The five-piece demonstrate their taste for space and melody. They manage to strike a balance between stadium-sized rock and the intimacy and sentiment of folk music. After a few months of writing and demoing, they have honed their sound and this first EP showcases a ridiculous amount of talent and promise.

Noah EP tracklisting:
1. Noah, 2. Kites, 3. Little Ghost, 4. Champion

Amber are:
Joe Keogh, Will Jones, Tomas Sperring, Henry Wyeth, Felix Archer