The Coral - Dreaming Of You - Video - streams - Tour Dates

The Coral
New single released 7th October 2002 'Dreaming Of You'

It’s been a busy summer. Since the release of their last single, The Coral have conquered the festival circuit, slain Top Of The Pops and adorned the NME front cover and, of course, ‘met a few aliens along the way’. All in a month’s work, really.

Taken from their Panasonic Mercury Music Prize nominated and top-five bothering debut album, stand-out moment Dreaming Of You is currently blaring out of most households’ wireless’. With more hooks than a Peter Pan costume party and harmonies layered like Mississippi Mud Pie, this is The Coral purifying their rich syrup of ideas through the filter of keen melody rather than hurling it gaily from your stereo. Unsurprisingly, it’s a winner.

Spread over a two-CD set, Dreaming Of You comes backed with four new bijous of musical plundering in order for continued chart eligibility. CD1 features classic live favourite Follow The Sun - the one that guitarist Lee penned and sings on and Answer Me. CD2 comes with more recent live favourite Sweet Sue and equally sweet acoustic lament Another Turn In The Lock.

The Coral @
The Coral @
The boys undertake a hardcore UK tour in October, supported by various mates, labelmates and like minded band-folk throughout the country (including the Hokum Clones and The Zutons). Just check out this for work ethic…

Newcastle University Tuesday 1st October
Glasgow Garage Wednesday 2nd October
Manchester MDH Saturday 5th October
Lancaster Sugarhouse Sunday 6th October
Sheffield Foundry Monday 7th October
Cambridge Junction Wednesday 9th October
London Shepherds Bush Empire Thursday 10th October
Leicester DeMonfort University Friday 11th October
Bristol University Saturday 12th October
Exeter Lemongrove Monday 14th October
Brighton Concorde 2 Tuesday 15th October
Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall Thursday 17th October
Liverpool University Friday 18th October
Leeds Metropolitan University Sunday 20th October

Play The Coral Game...

The Coral
Real Player
Windows Media
Windows Media
1.Dreaming Of You

Go Back in Time using our Photos archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.

Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.