Maroon 5, Makes Me Wonder Video Stream

Maroon 5 - Makes Me Wonder - Video Stream
Maroon 5
Makes Me Wonder

Maroon 5 hit the UK airwaves this month with their new single 'Makes Me Wonder' which will be released through Octone/A&M Records on May 14th. This will be the first single from their sophmore album 'It Won't Be Soon Before Long', the follow-up to the ten million selling 'Songs About Jane'.

Click here to watch Maroon 5 - Makes Me Wonder

'Makes Me Wonder' captures all of the elements that create a universally appealing pop rock song. The song segues from a bass heavy intro to an infectiously catchy melody that soon belies the sentiment, "Give me something to believe in because I don't believe in you anymore." Beneath the surface, it also incorporates what Levine calls "an increasing dissatisfaction with the direction of the world" and its leaders, imparting a new layer of meaning to an otherwise upbeat breakup song.

Maroon 5 is Adam Levine (vocals, guitar), James Valentine (guitar), Jesse Carmichael (keyboard), Mickey Madden (bass) and Matt Flynn (drums).