Lou Reed

Download the Free RealPlayer Downloads for Windows Media Player:

Lou Reed announces 2005 European Tour Dates

Universally acclaimed musician and singer-songwriter, Lou Reed has
announced his full 2005 European Tour Dates, including three newly added concerts in Finland. The legendary musician, whose career has spanned four decades - from his very first album "The Velvet Underground and Nico," will be performing two rare concerts in the UK during his European visit. UK dates include Leicester Du Montfort Hall on Thursday April 21, and the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall on Friday April 22. Reed recently signed a worldwide recording contract with Sanctuary Records.

THE UK CONCERTS

Thursday April 21, 2005 - Leicester De Montfort Hall
Tickets £27.50 (all seats)
Box Office 0116 233 3111
Lou Reed online booking - http://www.demontforthall.co.uk/diary/show.php3
Doors Open 7pm / On stage 7:30pm
Street Address: Granville Road, Leicester, UK LE1

Friday April 22, 2005 - Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Tickets 27.50, £35.50 Boxes
Box Office 0151 709 3789
Online booking and website: www.liverpoolphil.com
E-mail: customerservice@liverpoolphil.com
Doors open 7pm / On stage 8pm
Street address: Hope St, Liverpool L1 9BP

2005 EUROPEAN TOUR DATES IN FULL

Thu April 14 Portugal Oporto Casa de Musica
Sat April 16 Spain San Sebastian Kursaal
Mon April 18 France Paris Grand Rex
Tue April 19 Holland Amsterdam Concertebouw
Thu April 21 UK Leicester De Montfort Hall
Fri April 22 UK Liverpool Philharmonic
Sun April 24 Germany Frankfurt Alter Oper
Sun April 25 Germany Berlin Tempodrom
Wed April 27 Germany Hamburg CCH
Fri April 29 Norway Bergen Grieghallen
Sat April 30 Norway Stavanger Concert House
Sun May 1 Norway Oslo Concert House
Tue May 3 Denmark Copenhagen Royal Theatre
Wed May 4 Denmark Copenhagen Royal Theatre
Thur May 5 Denmark Arhus Music House
Sat May 7 Sweden Malmo Concert House
Sun May 8 Sweden Gothenburg Concert House
Mon May 9 Sweden Stockholm Circus
Wed May 11 Finland Lahti Sibelius Hall
Thur May 12 Finland Tampere Concert Hall
Fri May 13 Finland Helsinki Finlandia Hall

Lou Reed announces 2005 European Tour Dates
Lou Reed self-portrait.
Photo courtesy of (c) 2005 Animal Lab Inc.


Advertisement
Advertisement