The Verve & Goldfrapp Rockers Team Up For New Band

Rockers from British bands THE VERVE and GOLDFRAPP have joined forces to form a new music group.
The Verve's Nick MCCabe and Simon Jones are rocking out with Goldfrapp violinist Davide Rossi after forming The Black Ships.
The musicians have recorded their first track, Black Ships On Auto, which is available for download via social networking website
Rossi writes on the site's blog, "After The Verve finished touring in August 2008, it was decided that something new should emerge... That took shape in November 2008 in Copenhagen, Denmark, where the band met for the first time to play and record new material straight away.
"It was then that Nick brought with him long time friend and collaborator Mig Schillace, to complete the rhythmic section and with it the core line-up of the band.
"Since then the boys have been and are still working on it! It's a slow process, which needs the care and time that it needs, but music fans out there should expect some teasers real soon!"
The band has yet to announce a schedule of live performances or recording plans.


Tags: The Verve - Goldfrapp


More The Verve

The Verve - Rather Be Video

Rather Be video from The Verve. The Verve, Richard Ashcroft (vocals), Simon Jones (bass), Nick McCabe (guitar) and Peter Salisbury (drums) release new single "Rather...

The Verve - Forth

Album Review of Forth by The VerveRewind (no this is not that Craig David track with Artful Dodger) back to the nineties. Known as the...


The Verve - Love Is Noise

Review of The Verve's single 'Love Is Noise'.The comeback trail for Wigan's finest is almost complete as The Verve are set to release their new...

The Verve - Love Is Noise Video

The verve release a new single 'Love Is Noise' on 3rd August 2008 through Parlophone Records. The band who just played a storming closing set...



The Verve Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on The Verve

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All