Love Inks Announce New Album 'Exi'  Out Sept 8th 2014 Plus Share First Single 'Shoots 100 Panes Of Glass' [Listen]

Love Inks Announce New Album 'Exi' Out Sept 8th 2014 Plus Share First Single 'Shoots 100 Panes Of Glass' [Listen]

Austin trio Love Inks are delighted to announce news of their new album 'Exi', which is set for release on Sept 8th via Republic of Music. It sees the group return to that minimal sound & aesthetic that fans discovered with their debut back in 2011. They've shared the first single from the album online now.
New track 'Shoots 100 Panes of Glass' showcases the bands' forthcoming album with a delicacy that is so subtle it takes a whirlwind of class to execute. Lead singer Sherry Le Blanc's caramel vocals take you on a gentle journey into the hypnotising world of Love Inks.

Love Inks are a minimalist group making music that harkens back to early 80's UK (Marine Girls, Young Marble Giants) and David Lynch's Roadhouse. The group's sleek, needle-precise sound comes distinctly from Austin, Texas.
The trio use a combination of delicate guitar sounds, played quietly as if from a 12-foot deep well, alongside a bass, creating both tension and melodic release, in conjunction with an electronic drum machine. The triangle is only completed by Sherry LeBlanc's voice, which leads the listener through every song, whether it be mellow or dark. These three elements come together in synchronised dignity to make Love Inks.
The band's use of silence and approach to instrumentation makes their music direct & sincere harking a real testament to that little old saying, that sometimes less really is more.

Live dates to be announced soon.

Album tracklist:
1. Shoot 100 Panes of Glass
2. Dawn/ Poem
3. Don't Hear That
4. Exi
5. Way Out
6. New West
7. Sky Machine
8. Regular Lovers
9. Text Message
10. Spirit Communication