Jay Z and Kanye West have finally announced details of their hugely anticipated collaborative album 'Watch the Throne', along with dates for an arena tour. The rap duo will release their debut record on August 8th 2011, with tickets for the 24 live dates becoming available the same day, according to Def Jam Records.
The duo have also announced the official track-listing for the album, with first single 'H.A.M' only appearing on the deluxe version of the record. Beyonce will feature on a track titled 'Lift Off', while Odd Future singer Frank Ocean appears on 'No Church in the Wild'. Elsewhere, Otis Redding appears on 'Otis' and Mr Hudson lends his voice to 'Why I Love You'. Intriguingly, one of the songs is titled 'Welcome to the Jungle' - a possible cover of the Guns N' Roses track of the same name, although this is yet to be confirmed. The tour is set to kick off in Detroit on 22nd September 2011, before heading to the Air Canada Centre in Toronto, the Wells Fargo Centre in Philadelphia and the Target Centre in Minneapolis. Other dates include two nights at the Staples Centre in Los Angeles and a huge concert at the Mgm Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. The duo wrap up the jaunt in Boston on 3rd November 2011.
Jay Z, a former Ceo of Def Jam Records and founder of Roc Nation, is a hugely successful artist in his own right. He currently holds the record for most number one albums by a solo artist on the Billboard 200.