El Perro Del Mar Announces New Album 'Pale Fire' Out November 12th 2012

El Perro Del Mar Announces New Album 'Pale Fire' Out November 12th 2012

The fourth studio album from Sweden's El Perro Del Mar will be released on November 12th on Memphis Industries.

The chiming symbols, bewitching vocals, and down tempo disco vibe of Walk On By -

the first taster of the album premiered on Pitchfork - promises an album of spellbinding intro - and extrospection. Airy, translucent synths meld with languid, otherworldly sounds, making this album soft and hazy, but never forgettable.

From her early DIY releases on the Gothenburg scene - including collaborations with Jens Lekman - through to 2009's Love Is Not Pop album, and recent work with Lykke Li, El Perro Del Mar aka Sarah Assbring has woven sophisticated late night tales of love and loss. With Assbring returning to the producers chair, Pale Fire is her most seductive work yet.

'In this world, you think you have no reason to believe in love or in anything much. Then one day, when you least expect it, a light appears on the far horizon. It's a flickering light, begging you to come, telling you to stay away. It's the pale fire. The promise of love and hope - all consuming and elusive. Yet for a moment, it brings clarity in the darkness, future to the ruins and power to the fight.' - El Perro Del Mar

Album tracklist:

1. Pale Fire

2. Hold Off The Dawn

3. Home Is To Feel Like That

4. I Carry The Fire

5. Love Confusion

6. Walk On By

7. Love In Vain

8. To The Beat Of A Dying World

9. I Was A Boy

10. Dark Night

Pale Fire is released by: INGRID (Scandinavia), Memphis Industries (UK and rest of Europe) and The Control Group (North America)