Diana Ross, Glen Campbell, and the Allman Brothers Band are among the musicians set to receive special Grammy Awards in recognition of their lifetime achievements.
The Supremes star will receive the prestigious accolade for her career spanning nearly five decades, while country singer Campbell and blues stars the Allman Brothers Band will each pick up the trophies for their continuing critical and commercial success.
Officials at the Recording Academy announced the recipients on Wednesday (21Dec11), with President Neil Portnow congratulating the honourees for making "lasting impressions on our culture".
Country singer George Jones and musical duo Memphis Horns will also be feted, while Gil Scott-Heron and pianist/guitarist Carlos Jobim will receive posthumous tributes.
Others set to be recognised are late Apple co-founder Steve Jobs, recording engineer Rudy Van Gelder and songwriter Dave Bartholomew - all three have been named recipients of the Trustees Awards for their non-performance musical contributions.
The honours will be handed out at a ceremony in Los Angeles on 11 February (12) - the night before the 54th Annual Grammy Awards.