Teenage Time Killer will release their debut album in 2015, featuring Dave Grohl and Corey Taylor.

The supergroup - which is spearheaded by Corrosion of Conformity member Reed Mullin - has signed an album deal with Rise Records, with the LP set to feature the frontmen of Foo Fighters and Slipknot among other notable musicians.

Talking about the supergroup, Reed previously said it was only intended to be a small project, but grew as more people decided they wanted to be involved.

He said: ''We had all these other folks that want to participate. It's a very good mixture of old hardcore punk, punk and metal stuff ... People are going to be pleasantly surprised. It's pretty cool.''

Other individuals who have recorded for the album include former Queens of the Stone Age bassist Nick Oliveri, ex-Dead Kennedys frontman Jello Biafra, Lamb of God lead-vocalist Randy Blythe and former frontman of Black Flag and the Circle Jerks, Keith Morris.

The band - which formed in February - recorded the LP at Dave's 606 Studio in California and previously hinted the album would be released in January, but were not signed to a label when the comments were made.

Speaking in November, Reed said: ''I've got that Teenage Time Killers thing coming out in January.

''This Teenage Time Killers thing has turned out really good.''

Fear's Lee Ving, Prong's Tommy Victor and current and former members of Misfits, Red Fang, Sunn O))), Bl'ast, Brujeria, My Ruin and Sacred Reich, among others have also been linked to the project.