A supergroup featuring Dave Grohl and Slipknot's Corey Taylor has landed a major new record deal.

Teenage Time Killer, formed by Corrosion Of Conformity star Reed Mullin, will release a debut album in 2015 via Rise Records.

The band also features former Queens Of The Stone Age bassist Nick Oliveri and Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe.

Teenage Time Killer recorded their first album at Grohl's 606 Studio in California.

Ex-Dead Kennedys leader Jello Biafra, Black Flag's Keith Morris, Max Cavalera of Soulfly and members of punk icons The Misfits will also guest on the group's first album.