Chrome Hoof Release Album 'Chrome Black Gold' On October 8th 2013

Chrome Hoof Release Album 'Chrome Black Gold' On October 8th 2013

Contrary to speculation, the multi-faceted beast that was Chrome Hoof is not extinct. but merely lying dormant. The Ungulate is ready to emerge from the self-imposed hibernation cube and proclaim its right to exist!

Chrome Hoof has metamorphosed. The creature has changed its parts and migrated to a new zone. There is an audible manifestation Chrome Black Gold.

Chrome Hoof has come along way since its inception in 2000. Having spread the gospel across Europe, headlining a multiple of festivals including a 21-piece version of the band at London's Barbican in 2010. For this 3rd full length album founding member Leo Smee has called upon some of the UK's most prolific musicians for this latest slab of music!

As well as the core members, into the drum-void stepped Alex Thomas (Air, Squarepusher) and the mic has been shared by long- time Hoof collaborator Chantal Brown with guests Shingai Shoniwa (Noisettes) and Jeff Walker (Carcass).

With the new line-up primed and ready, work began on the latest Hoof opus in September 2011. Chrome Black Gold is CH's most ambitious release to date taking more than 18 months to pull together due to its no-compromises approach.  

This is a band that always does things the way they should be done and doesn't quit until the Nitro vision is realised.

CH is now ready for the futuristic party to begin.


01. Enter the Drobe
02. Knopheria
03. When the Lightning Strikes
04. Kestrel Dawn
05. Tortured Craft
06. Ultimate Sealed Unit
07. Exo-Spektral
08. Andromeda
09. Dysnomia
10. Varkada Blues
11. Drobe Out

Live Shows:

04/10/13 - The Lexington - with guests S&M 
05/10/13 - The Lexington - with guests Gum Takes Tooth/DJ Gerry Rooney (Black Cock Records)