Oscar winner Christoph Waltz, director Michel Gondry and James Bond producer Barbara Broccoli have been given the honour of helping to select the winners of the Berlin International Film Festival in Germany next month (Feb14).

Actress Greta Gerwig, Iranian filmmaker Mitra Farahani, Chinese actor Tony Leung and Danish screen star Trine Dyrholm will also serve on the competition jury, which will be chaired by Brokeback Mountain producer James Schamus.

The panel will select the honourees for a number of competition prizes, including the prestigious Golden Bear for best film.

The 2014 Berlin International Film Festival will kick off on 6 February (14).