Caribou Streams Extended Mix Of 'Can't Do Without You' [Listen]

Caribou Streams Extended Mix Of 'Can't Do Without You' [Listen]

Following the rapturously received news of his forthcoming album Our Love (due6 October via City Slang), Caribou has revealed an extended DJ friendly mix of 'Can't Do Without You' - the song that accompanied his triumphant return to the fore last month. The extended version is available as a limited edition 12" via Dan Snaith's very own label JIAOLONG and from all digital services now.

Having racked up over a million plays on Soundcloud in little over a month and been played by everyone from Annie Mac to Zane Lowe on Radio 1 whilst also being A-listed on 6 Music, the original track also accompanied news that Caribou would be headlining Koko in London on 8 October - a show which has now SOLD OUT.

You reach a point in life where the question of how to stay at the top of your game looms; the only real solution being, you change the game. Our Love, the new album from Caribou, is the sound of Dan Snaith doing just that.

Our Love is formed around a mixture of digital pop production, hip hop inspired beats, muted house basslines and a love of shuffling garage that can be traced all the way back to the time of Start Breaking My Heart which are, of course, all filtered through Dan's own unique perspective. The warm analogue sounds of classic soul should not be overlooked either, for they weave themselves most intensely into the records DNA. In fact, Our Love is probably Caribou's most soulful record to date, chock-full of heartfelt lyrics and organic sounds which cut through the blissful euphoria of bubbling synths and the albums synthetic constructions.

Our Love is due out on 6 October via City Slang and features collaborations withJessy Lanza and Owen Pallett. It was mixed by David Wrench and features artwork by Jason Evans/ Matthew Cooper.

The album is available for pre-order on iTunes beginning at midnight on June 3. All iTunes pre-orders come with an instant download of "Can't Do Without You".

Tour Dates
UK Dates:
Fri 15 Aug Greenman Festival
Sat 16 Aug Jabberwocky ATP London
Fri 5 Sept Bestival
Wed 8 Oct London KOKO* SOLD OUT
Thurs 23 Oct Liverpool Liverpool Music Week at Camp & Furnace *
Fri 24 Oct Bristol Simple Things Festival at Motion *
*support Jessy Lanza

EU Dates:
Thurs 14 Aug St. Malo, FR La Route Du Rock
Wed 27 Aug Pula, HR Dimensions Festival
Sat 6 Sept Bologna, IT LINK Club
Fri 10 Oct Cologne, DE E-Werk*
Sat 11 Oct Hamburg, DE - Grosse Freiheit *
Wed 15 Oct Leipzig, DE Conne Island *
Thurs 16 Oct Prague, CZ Meet Factory *
Fri 17 Oct Budapest, HU A38 *
Sat 18 Oct Vienna. AT Electronic Beats at TMuseumsquartier *
Sun 19 Oct Munich, DE - Muffathalle *
Mon 20 Oct Zurich, CH Komplex 457 *
Tues 21 Oct Lyon, FR Transbordeur *
Wed 22 Oct Lille, FR Aeronef *
Fri 31 Oct -Sat 1 Nov Paris, FR Pitchfork Festival
Fri 7 Nov Turin, IT MiTo Club to Club
Sat 8 Nov Reykjavik, IS Iceland Airwaves
*support Jessy Lanza