Canterbury UK Tour Dates 2012


Canterbury UK Tour Dates 2012

Indie rock band, Canterbury have announced a UK headline tour for January/February 2012.

Strong fixtures on the touring circuit for sometime, the band have shares the stage with many UK and US bands, including the forthcoming October tour with The Blackout.

This headline run sees them hitting 14 cities between 20th January and 9th February 2012. Support for the tour comes from Proxies plus other special guests.

Canterbury's debut album 'Thank You' has had over 40,000 downloads to date & established the band with a strong fanbase early on. Their second album, recorded in Devon by Peter Miles (Futures, We Are The Ocean) is set for release in the Spring of 2012. The first single from it 'More Than Know', is released on 31st October 2011. Early support comes from Q, Kerrang TV and Radio 1.

Fri 20-Jan Dublin Academy 2 £13.00

Sat 21-Jan Belfast Speakeasy £10.00

Thu 26-Jan Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach £7.00

Fri 27-Jan Swansea Sin City £7.00

Sat 28-Jan Brighton The Hydrant £7.00

Sun 29-Jan Exeter Cavern £7.00

Tue 31-Jan Southampton Joiners £7.00

Wed 01-Feb Wrexham Central Station £7.00

Thu 02-Feb Wolverhampton Slade Rooms £7.00

Sat 04-Feb Sheffield Corporation £7.00

Sun 05-Feb Leeds Cockpit £7.00

Mon 06-Feb Glasgow ABC 2 £7.00

Tue 07-Feb Manchester Sound Control £7.00

Thu 09-Feb London KCLSU £8.00

CANTERBURY are: James Pipe - Guitar/Luke Prebble - Bass/Vocals/Mike Sparks - Guitar/vocals/Scott Peters - Drums



Contactmusic