The Killers will be releasing a greatest hits album which will debut two new tracks.

The band - which includes Brandon Flowers, Ronnie Vannucci Jr., Dave Keuning and Mark Stoermer - are pulling together their biggest hits from their four studio albums to create a collection which will feature on their forthcoming album titled 'Direct Hits'.

The album, which will be released in November, will also contain new songs 'Just Another Girl' and lead single 'Shot At The Night.'

The band have come a long way from their first show in England - their first outside of North America - in 2003 and frontman Brandon is excited about the upcoming release and is anticipating more success with the band.

He told ''This record feels like a great way to clean everything up and move onto the next thing ... I'm really happy with the songs we've got to add to the list.''

'Direct Hits' standard edition tracklisting:

1. 'Mr Brightside'

2. 'Somebody Told Me'

3. 'Smile Like You Mean It'

4. 'All These Things That I've Done'

5. 'When You Were Young'

6. 'Read My Mind'

7. 'For Reasons Unknown'

8. 'Human'

9. 'Spaceman'

10. 'A Dustland Fairytale'

11. 'Runaways'

12. 'Miss Atomic Bomb'

13. 'The Way It Was'

14. 'Shot at the Night'

15. 'Just Another Girl'