Boy George Announces New Single 'Nice And Slow' Plus Summer 2014 European Tour

Boy George Announces New Single 'Nice And Slow' Plus Summer 2014 European Tour

Following the huge success of his recent sell out UK and US tours and 2013 album 'This Is What I Do', Boy George is set to release his third single'NICE AND SLOW' on 16th June 2014.

BOY GEORGE will also be performing live at various dates across Europe this summer, including at the ISLE OF WIGHT Festival on 12 June.
7 June FRANCE, Montereau Confluences Festival
12 June ISLE OF WIGHT, Festival
14 June CANADA, TORONTO - Luminato Festival
21 June GREECE, En Lefko Festival
27 June BELGIUM, Genk on Stage
1 August FRANCE, NARBONNE - Jazz at L'Hospitalet
2 August MONACO, MONTE-CARLO Sporting Summer Festival
3 August DORSET, Camp Bestival
Says Boy George on the release of the new single:
"Nice and Slow is the perfect Summer record and it's the song that has been getting the best reaction at my live shows.  Not only is it one of my favourites on the album, but it's my favourite video so far too!"

'Nice and Slow' will be released on 16 June 2014.

Boy George needs little introduction.  With a career spanning over 30 years he first shot to international stardom in the 1980's as the front man of one of the UK's biggest exports - the Brit and Grammy Award winning Culture Club - and has continues success as a solo artist.

He has sold over 150 million records with top 10 hits in every country.

Boy George is also a hugely respected House DJ, playing for 20 years, and continues to DJ successfully in clubs all over the world.  However it is his new album, 'This Is What I Do', that reinforces his first true love, writing and singing.

The album features writing collaborations with legendary producer Youth, and  version of Yoko Ono's Death of Samantha.  It was mixed by Dave Bascombe (Tears for Fears, Depeche Mode, Doves).