Bombay Bicycle Club Announce Details Of Their Biggest UK Headline Tour This Autumn 2011

Bombay Bicycle Club Announce Details Of Their Biggest UK Headline Tour This Autumn 2011

Bombay Bicycle Club head out on their biggest UK headline tour to date this Autumn, off the back of releasing their third album, 'A Different Kind of Fix' on August 29th. After last summer's acoustic dates, this tour will see the band with guitars fully plugged back in.

Bombay Bicycle Club UK headline tour dates are as follows:

Friday 30-Sep - Brighton Dome

Saturday 01-Oct - Newcastle Academy *

Sunday 02-Oct - Glasgow Barrowland

Monday 03-Oct - Leeds Academy *

Wednesday 05-Oct - Sheffield Academy *

Thursday 06-Oct -Hull University

Friday 07-Oct -Manchester Apollo

Sunday 09-Oct -Lincoln Engine Shed

Monday 10-Oct - Norwich UEA

Tuesday 11-Oct - Oxford Academy *

Wednesday 12-Oct - Bristol Academy *

Thursday 13-Oct -Birmingham Academy *

Friday 14-Oct -Cardiff University Great Hall

Sunday 16-Oct - Southampton Guildhall *

Monday 17-Oct - Nottingham Rock City

Wednesday 19-Oct -London Brixton Academy *

*All Ages shows (under 14 with adult)

All other shows: 14+

In a little over three years, the band will have released three LPs - an extraordinary and increasingly rare feat in the 21st century music industry. From the teenage indie kicks of their debut; to the sparse, timeless folk of last summer's top ten album, 'Flaws' (nominated for an Ivor Novello Award); the quartet open a new and beguiling chapter with, 'A Different Kind of Fix', one that cements their place at the very forefront of British bands in 2011.

Recorded in Hamburg, London and Atlanta, 'A Different Kind of Fix' reunites BBC with Jim Abbiss - who produced their debut album - and also introduces them to Ben Allen - noted for his work with Animal Collective - whilst lead singer, Jack Steadman co-produces throughout.

The album is preceded by new single, 'Shuffle', which will be released on August 22nd and premiered on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show on June 22nd as his Hottest Record.

Previously announced festival dates:

Sat June 11th - Rock Ness Festival

Sat June 18th - Festival De Beschaving, Holland

Sun June 26th - Glastonbury Festival

Thurs July 7th - Optimus Alive Festival, Portugal

Fri July 15th - Latitude Festival

Sat July 16th - Benicassim Festival, Spain

Fri July 22nd - Appletree Garden Festival, Germany

Sat July 23rd - Searock Festival, Germany

Fri Aug 5th - Underage Festival

Fri Aug 12th - Relentless Boardmasters, Newquay

Thu Aug 18th - Frequency Festival, Austria

Sat 27th / Sun 28th Aug - Reading/Leeds Festival

Bombay Bicycle Club:

Jack Steadman - vocals, guitars

Jamie MacColl - guitars,

Suren De Saram - drums

Ed Nash - bass