Bleech To Release New Album 'Humble Sky' On 10th March 2014 Plus Details Of May 1st UK Gig

Bleech To Release New Album 'Humble Sky' On 10th March 2014 Plus Details Of May 1st UK Gig

Young, ballsy, oozing cool and unafraid to speak their minds, East London band Bleech will release their second LP 'Humble Sky' on March 10th. Unimpressed by the influx of woolly jumper wearing hipster bands who use advanced technology to fine-tune their live vocals, these born and bred East Enders are ready to rid their town of "posers" with a potent substance they call BLEECH. "It's exasperating to see so many bands choose fashion over function these days," says Jen.

The trio comprising of sisters Jennifer and Katherine O'Neill with Matt Bick on drums has been winning over the silent majority since the release of their 2012 debut album 'Nude'. A notable feat considering they barely met the age limit requirements of the venues on tour.
Incendiary, raw, engaging, full of power, passion, and sounding even better live than on record. The trio weren't simply great, they were fucking inspirational! Their set included a high quota of new material from their forthcoming album 'Humble Sky' that sounded so strong that it must surely take the band to the next level. As the set ended, we had suddenly rediscovered the urge to drink as we mumbled 'what... a...fucking... band!' Time for the music industry to wake up. (The VPM)

'Humble Sky' is an evolved and eclectic triumph from BLEECH. Past comparisons with other female-fronted grunge and punk bands will no doubt cease upon hearing the hauntingly sparse ballad 'Grow,' the unsettling live favourite 'Love Is Free,' the bleak and beautiful 'Isolate,' or the dreamy atmospherics of 'Easy Ride.' But what 'Humble Sky' shares with its predecessor is an innate gift for ferociously infectious melody. 'Melody is the foremost aspect of our songs,' Jen enthuses. "The music I listen to is always melodic - Queens Of The Stone Age and Metallica have so much melody. The songs that come out of us aren't manipulated in any way to sound more like anyone or anything, it's just us."
Humble Sky Track listing:
1. Not Like You
2. I Just Want You
3. Love Is Free
4. Isolate
5. Marching Song
6. Here I Am
7. Sparks
8. Light Up The World
9. Easy Ride
10. Grow
2014 UK Tour
09 New Inn Par, UK
10 Moles Bath, UK 11 Thekla Bristol, UK
12 The Moon Club Cardiff, UK
15 Portland Arms Cambridge, UK
16 Greystones Sheffeild, UK
18 Red Rooms Nottingham, UK
19 Stocktoon Calling Stockton-On-Tees, UK
24 Korova Liverpool, UK
25 PJ Molloys Dunfermline, UK
26 Tunnels Aberdeen, UK
27 Hootenanny Inverness, UK
29 King Tut's Glasgow, UK
30 Buskers Dundee, UK

01 Think Tank Newcastle, UK