Black Sabbath have revealed that they are recording their first album together with original members for the first time since 1978's Never Say Die, with the album set to be titled 13.

Three of the original four members - Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler - have been in the studio recording the long awaited album for the past few months, enlisting the help of Rage Against The Machine drummer Brad Wilk on drums to stand in for Bill Ward. Unfortunately health problems have plagued Ward and as such, with a heavy heart, the band have had to continue without him. Iommi assessed the situation with Ward in November last year, telling Blaring Out magazine: "We'll always have a heart for Bill, but I think it's gone past that now, because it's gone on so long I don't see that happening at the moment."

In the interview, Iommi also revealed that the album will be 15 tacks long and it has also been revealed that the album was produced by the legendary Rick Rubin, who has worked with such artists as System of a Down, Jay Z, Public Enemy, Beastie Boys, Metallica and Johnny Cash. On top of this, the band have also announced a number of tour dates for the near future, in Australia, New Zealand and Japan's Ozzfest, and are expected to extend these dates as well as perform on the festival circuit.

 The current dates are: 

Apr 20 - Vector Arena, Auckland, New Zealand

Apr 25 - Brisbane Entertainment Centre, Brisbane, Australia

Apr 27 - Allphones Arena, Sydney, Australia

May 1 - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia

May 4 - Perth Arena, Perth, Australia

May 12 - Ozzfest. Japan