Tracklisting for Pharrell's 'GIRL' Reveals Miley Cyrus Collaboration

The tracklisting for Pharrell Williams' new album GIRLS has revealed some high profile collaborations, including a song titled 'Come Get It Bae' with Miley Cyrus. The Happy singer unveiled the complete tracklisting on Monday evening (February 24, 2014), posting a video on Instagram.  

 Pharrell WilliamsPharrell Williams, In His Massive Hat

The album will open with 'Marilyn Monroe', while smash-hit single 'Happy' is in at number-five. The record features collaborations with Cyrus, Justin Timberlake and Alicia Keys. The full tracklisting is as followed:

1. "Marilyn Monroe"

2. "Brand New" (featuring Justin Timberlake)

3. "Hunter"

4. "Gush"

5. "Happy"

6. "Come Get It Bae" (featuring Miley Cyrus)

7. "Gust of Wind"

8. "Lost Queen"

9. "Know Who You Are" (featuring Alicia Keys)

10. "It Girl"

"Imagine if all of the talk show hosts in the world were women, all of the presidents were women, this is my gift to them," said Pharrell, who will perform at Sunday's Academy Awards in support of his Oscar nominated track Happy. "This album is dedicated to women across the world."

'GIRL' is released on March 3, 2014, though you don't have to wait until then. The singer has made it available for streaming on iTunes Radio First Play.

In his track-by-track review of the album, The Guardian's Michael Cragg said: "With a little help from friends Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Daft Punk, JoJo and Alicia Keys, the producer's second solo album is an audacious and at times feminist comeback."

Watch the video for Pharrell Williams' 'Happy':


Tags: Pharrell Williams


More Pharrell Williams

Pharrell Won Some Awesome Contestants For His Team On The Voice. Also Our Hearts.

It’s settled, Pharrell Williams is the best The Voice judge. Sorry, everyone else, your efforts were valiant, but the contest is now closed. Pharrell won...

Jennifer Hudson - In-Studio with Pharrell Video

With her new album 'JHUD' coming soon, Jennifer Hudson talks about working in the studio with Pharrell.

Pharrell Williams' 'Happy' Becomes The U.K.'s Most Downloaded Track Of All-Time

Pharrell Williams' hit track 'Happy' is still a fan favourite, especially overseas, as it recently became the most downloaded track ever in the U.K., overtaking...

MTV Video Music Awards 2014 - Check Out The Red Carpet Pics! [Pictures]

The 2014 MTV Video Music Awards were held at The Forum in California last night (Sunday 24th August). The great and the good from music...


Pharrell Williams Ft. Miley Cyrus - Come Get It Bae Video

Pharrell Williams teams up with Miley Cyrus in the dance frenzy that is his video for new single 'Come Get It Bae'. The track features...

Weird Al Scores First U.S Number 1 With New Album

The album was released only one week ago and sold 103,000 copies to secure the top spot. 'Mandatory Fun' is Weird Al Yankovic's fourteenth studio...

Miley Cyrus Appears in Pharrell's New Video 'Come Get It Bae'

Cyrus also features on the track's vocals, and -perhaps most shockingly of all- resists the urge to twerk in the new vid. Instead she's seen...

Pharrell, Kylie, Maroon 5 And A Bunch Of Newcommers Announced For iTunes Festival 2014

Apple’s iTunes Festival 2014 isn’t until September, but there are already some awesome performers lined up. Pharrell Williams, Kylie Minogue and Maroon 5 are all...



Pharrell Williams Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Pharrell Williams

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All