The Staves - Tired As F*** Video

  • 10 February 2017

The Staves return with a new double a-side single. 'Tired As F**k' and 'Train Tracks' will be released to coinside with their 2017 which will see the sisters tour the US extensively and conclude the dates with a night in London on June 10.

Speaking about the tracks the band noted: "'Tired As F**k' was a song written in the midst of a relationship breaking down; lamenting the lack of some sort of guidance, but also accepting and resigning yourself to fact that you have to soldier on. Keep going. There is no helping hand. 'Train Tracks' is the beginning of something new and how confusing and difficult that can be when you're really just as clueless as anyone! The two tracks bookend each other in that respect."

The video for 'Tired As F**k' was shot by Dan Huiting and has taken inspiration from Andy Warhol's screen test and moving portraits.

Thursday, February 16 Tractor Tavern, Seattle, WA (SOLD OUT)
Friday, February 17 Fortune Sound Club, Vancouver, BC (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, February 18 Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR
Monday, February 20 Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, CA
Tuesday, February 21 Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever, Los Angeles, CA (SOLD OUT)
Wednesday, February 22 Troubadour, Los Angeles, CA (SOLD OUT)
Friday, February 24 Casbah, San Diego, CA (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, February 25 Club Congress, Tucson, AZ
Sunday, February 26 Valley Bar, Phoenix, AZ
Tuesday, February 28 Emo’s, Austin, TX
Wednesday, March 1 The Kessler, Dallas, TX
Friday, March 3 Gasa Gasa, New Orleans, LA
Saturday, March 4 The Syndicate, Birmingham, AL
Sunday, March 5 3rd & Lindsley, Nashville, TN
Monday, March 6 Headliners, Louisville, KY
Wednesday, March 8 The Club at Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
Thursday, March 9 World Cafe Live, Philadelphia, PA
Friday, March 10 Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NY (SOLD OUT)
Saturday, March 11 Rough Trade, Brooklyn, NY
Monday, March 13 The Sinclair, Boston, MA (SOLD OUT)
Tuesday, March 14 Theatre Fairmount, Montreal, QC
Wednesday, March 15 Bronson Centre Theatre, Ottawa, ON
Friday, March 17 Phoenix Concert Theatre, Toronto, ON
Friday, May 26 Bottlerock Festival, Nappa Valley, CA (SOLD OUT)
Monday, June 5 Forbidden Fruit Festival, Dublin, IE
Saturday, June 10 Bushstock, London, UK