Kilmer Backs Arsenal

  • 09 June 2005

Hollywood star [Val Kilmer](http://www.contactmusic.com/val-kilmer) is settling into British life with ease as he stars on London's West End stage - he's a keen supporter of top London soccer club ARSENAL.

Kilmer, who is currently appearing in THE POSTMAN ALWAYS RINGS TWICE at the PLAYHOUSE THEATRE, is such a fan of the team he insisted on bringing his own Arsenal coffee mugs with him when he arrived in the British capital.

He says, "The mugs belong to my 10-year-old son who is an Arsenal supporter - he gets that from my ex-wife [Joanne Whalley](http://www.contactmusic.com/joanne-whalley), who is British.

"I guess that makes me an Arsenal supporter too."

Other famous Arsenal fans include [Keanu Reeves](http://www.contactmusic.com/keanu-reeves), [Demi Moore](http://www.contactmusic.com/demi-moore), former ALL SAINTS NICOLE and [Natalie Appleton](http://www.contactmusic.com/natalie-appleton), [Dido](http://www.contactmusic.com/dido), [David Schwimmer](http://www.contactmusic.com/david-schwimmer), [Saffron Burrows](http://www.contactmusic.com/saffron-burrows) and ex-SEX PISTOL JOHN LYDON.

09/06/2005 17:46